Faculty & Staff

Meet our team!

Jeffrey Aeschlimann

Pharm.D.
Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice

Department of Pharmacy Practice

jeffrey.aeschlimann@uconn.edu

(860) 679-1488

Elizabeth Anderson

MBA
Director of Marketing & Communications

School of Pharmacy

liz.anderson@uconn.edu

(860) 486-0847

Brian Aneskievich

Associate Professor of Pharmacology & Toxicology

Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences

brian.aneskievich@uconn.edu

(860) 486-3053

Raman Bahal

Assistant Professor

Pharmaceutical Science

raman.bahal@uconn.edu

William Baker, Jr.

Pharm.D., FCCP, FACC, FAHA
Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice

Department of Pharmacy Practice

william.baker_jr@uconn.edu

(860) 972-7918

Marcy Balunas

Associate Professor of Medicinal Chemistry

Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences

marcy.balunas@uconn.edu

(860) 486-3051

Robin Bogner

Professor of Pharmaceutics

Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences

robin.bogner@uconn.edu

(860) 486-2136

Thomas Buckley

MPH, RPh
Associate Clinical Professor of Pharmacy Practice

Department of Pharmacy Practice

thomas.e.buckley@uconn.edu

(860) 486-2132

Diane Burgess

Board of Trustees Distinguished Professor of Pharmaceutics

Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences

d.burgess@uconn.edu

(860) 486-3760

No Image Available

Karen Buske

Administrative Services Specialist

Business Office

karen.buske@uconn.edu

(860) 486-8726

Charles Caley

Pharm.D., BCPP
Clinical Professor of Pharmacy Practice

Department of Pharmacy Practice

c.caley@uconn.edu

(860) 545-7228

Kevin Chamberlin

Pharm.D. FASCP
Assistant Department Head/Associate Clinical Professor of Pharmacy Practice

Department of Pharmacy Practice

chamberlin@uchc.edu

(860) 486-4697

Bodhisattwa Chaudhuri

Associate Professor of Pharmaceutics

Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences

bodhi.chaudhuri@uconn.edu

(860) 486-4861

Craig Coleman

Pharm.D.
Professor of Pharmacy Practice

Department of Pharmacy Practice

craig.coleman@hhchealth.org

(860) 545-2096

Francis "Skip" Copeland

Building Services Manager

Business & Technology Office

francis.copeland@uconn.edu

(860) 486-5264

Susan Corbin

Administrative Assistant

Admissions & Student Affairs Office

susan.corbin@uconn.edu

(860) 486-2216

Devra Dang

BCPS, CDE, FNAP
Associate Clinical Professor of Pharmacy Practice

Department of Pharmacy Practice

devra.dang@uconn.edu

(860) 714-3626

Rachel Eyler

Pharm.D.
Assistant Clinical Professor of Pharmacy Practice

Department of Pharmacy Practice

rachel.eyler@uconn.edu

(860) 486-4697

Jill Fitzgerald

Pharm.D.
Director of Experiential Learning
Continuing Professional Development
Associate Clinical Professor

jill.fitzgerald@uconn.edu

(860) 486-2130

Judith Frankel

Administrative Assistant

Academic Affairs Office

judith.frankel@uconn.edu

(860) 486-2128

No Image Available

Stephanie Gernant

Pharm. D., M.S., Assistant Professor

Pharmacy Practice

stephanie.gernant@uconn.edu

860-486-0244

Sharon Giovenale

MSLS
Pharmacy Librarian

sharon.giovenale@uconn.edu

(860) 486-2218

Jennifer Girotto

Pharm.D.
Associate Clinical Professor of Pharmacy Practice

Department of Pharmacy Practice

jgirotto@connecticutchildrens.org

(860) 837-5589

David Grant

Professor of Pharmacology & Toxicology

Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences

david.grant@uconn.edu

(860) 486-4265

Kyle Hadden

Associate Professor of Medicinal Chemistry

Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences

kyle.hadden@uconn.edu

(860) 486-8446

James Halpert

Dean of the School of Pharmacy & Professor of Pharmacology & Toxicology

Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences

james.halpert@uconn.edu

(860) 486-2128

Andrian Hernandez

Adrian Hernandez

M.D., Ph.D., FACC
Associate Professor of Comparative Effectiveness and Outcomes Research

Department of Pharmacy Practice

adrian.hernandez-diaz@uconn.edu

(860) 972-4468

Lisa Holle

Pharm.D., BCOP, FHOPA
Associate Clinical Professor of Pharmacy Practice

Department of Pharmacy Practice
UConn School of Medicine

lisa.holle@uconn.edu

(860) 679-5195

Philip Hritcko

Pharm.D., CACP
Associate Dean for Admissions and Student Affairs
Associate Clinical Professor of Pharmacy Practice

Department of Pharmacy Practice

philip.hritcko@uconn.edu

(860) 486-2216

Andrea Hubbard

Associate Professor of Pharmacology & Toxicology

Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences

andrea.hubbard@uconn.edu

(860) 486-8087

Sean Jeffery

Pharm.D., CGP, FASCP, FNAP, AGSF
Clinical Professor of Pharmacy Practice

Department of Pharmacy Practice

sean.jeffrey@uconn.edu

(860) 840-1616

Elyssa Kelly

Associate Director Alumni Relations

UConn Foundation

ekelly@foundation.uconn.edu

(860) 486-2656

Debra Kendall

Board of Trustees
Distinguished Professor of Medicinal Chemistry

Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences

debra.kendall@uconn.edu

(860) 486-1891

Kathleen Koji

Storekeeper

Business & Technology Office

kathleen.koji@uconn.edu

(860) 486-5615

Leslie Lebel

Administrative Services Specialist & Graduate Program Coordinator

Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences

leslie.lebel@uconn.edu

(860) 486-4066

Xiuling Lu

Associate Professor of Pharmaceutics

Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences

xiuling.lu@uconn.edu

(860) 486-0517

Joshlyn Lucas-Nash

Office of Experiential Education

joshlyn.lucas-nash@uconn.edu

860-486-5848

No Image Available

Scott Makuch

Business Manager

Business & Technology Office

scott.makuch@uconn.edu

(860) 486-2121

Jacqueline Maliga

Administrative Service Specialist

Business & Technology Office

jacqueline.patry@uconn.edu

(860) 486-3354

José Manautou

Professor of Pharmacology & Toxicology
Interim Department Head and Professor

Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences

jose.manautou@uconn.edu

(860) 486-3852

Robert McCarthy

Ph.D.
Dean Emeritus, School of Pharmacy
Professor of Pharmacy Practice

Department of Pharmacy Practice

r.mccarthy@uconn.edu

(860) 486-5416

Mary Morytko

R.Ph., MS
Experiential Education Field Coordinator

Experiential Education Office

mary.morytko@uconn.edu

(860) 450-6188

Barbara Murawski

Administrative Assistant: Department of Pharmacy Practice

Pharmacy Practice

barbara.murawski@uconn.edu

(860) 486-9089

Joanne Nault

Administrative Services Specialist

Professional Development Office

joanne.nault@uconn.edu

(860) 486-2084

Jenna Peters

Director of Student Support and Learning Development
Program Administrator
Pharm.D. Program

Support Staff

jenna.henderson@uconn.edu

(860) 486-0306

Trinh Pham

Pharm.D., Board Certification in Oncology
Associate Clinical Professor of Pharmacy Practice

Department of Pharmacy Practice

trinh.pham@ynhh.org

(860) 486-3350

Mary Ann Phaneuf

Assistant Director of Experiential Education

Experiential Education Office

mary.phaneuf@uconn.edu

(860) 486-2999

Michael Pikal

Pfizer Distinguished Endowed Chair in Pharmaceutical Technology
Professor of Pharmaceutics

Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences

michael.pikal@uconn.edu

(860) 486-3202

Christina Pornprasert

Christina Polomoff

PharmD, BCACP
Assistant Clinical Professor of Pharmacy Practice

Department of Pharmacy Practice

Christina.polomoff@uconn.edu

(860) 486-2469

Theodore Rasmussen

Associate Professor of Pharmacology & Toxicology

Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences

theodore.rasmussen@uconn.edu

(860) 486-8339

Nathaniel Rickles

Nathaniel Rickles

Pharm.D., Ph.D., BCPP
Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice

Department of Pharmacy Practice

nathaniel.rickles@uconn.edu

(860) 486-6026

Marissa Salvo

Pharm.D., BCACP
Associate Clinical Professor of Pharmacy Practice

Department of Pharmacy Practice

marissa.salvo@uconn.edu

(860) 486-4697

Marie Smith

Pharm.D.
Assistant Dean for Practice & Public Policy Partnerships
Dr. Henry A. Palmer Endowed Professor of Community Pharmacy Practice

Department of Pharmacy Practice

marie.smith@uconn.edu

(860) 486-2854

Diana Sobieraj

Pharm.D.
Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice

Department of Pharmacy Practice

diana.sobieraj@uconn.edu

(860) 972-2429

Meg Tartsinis

Assistant to the Dean

Dean's Office

m.tartsinis@uconn.edu

(860) 486- 2128

Olga Vinogradova

Associate Professor of Medicinal Chemistry

Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences

olga.vinogradova@uconn.edu

(860) 486-2972

Fei Wang

M.Sc., Pharm.D., BCPS, FASHP, TTS
Associate Clinical Professor of Pharmacy Practice

Department of Pharmacy Practice

fei.wang@hhchealth.org

(860) 486-4697

Kathryn Wheeler

Pharm.D.
Associate Dean of Academic Affairs
Associate Clinical Professor of Pharmacy Practice

Department of Pharmacy Practice

kathryn.wheeler@uconn.edu

(860) 486-4697

C. Michael White

Pharm.D., FCP, FCCP
Department Head & Professor of Pharmacy Practice

Department of Pharmacy Practice

charles.white@uconn.edu

(860) 545-2469

No Image Available

Jeannette Wick

Visiting Professor

Department of Pharmacy Practice

jeannette.wick@uconn.edu

(860) 486-1863

Andrew Wiemer

Assisstant Professor of Medicinal Chemistry

Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences

andrew.wiemer@uconn.edu

(860) 486-3966

P. Ross Wilderman

Assistant Research Professor of Pharmacology & Toxicology

paul_ross.wilderman@uconn.edu

(860) 486-3103

Dennis Wright

Professor of Medicinal Chemistry

Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences

dennis.wright@uconn.edu

(860) 486-9451

Xiaobo Zhong

Professor of Pharmacology & Toxicology

Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences

xiaobo.zhong@uconn.edu

(860) 486-3697