School of Pharmacy Students Testify in Support of Next Generation Connecticut

Yan Wang, a graduate student in the Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences, was a speaker on a panel of students who gave testimony at the Connecticut State Capitol in support of Next Generation Connecticut. Graduate students Supriya Singh, Bindu Prabakhar, and Antonio Costa also attended with faculty advisors Dr. Diane Burgess and Dr. Ted Rasmussen. Dr. C. Michael White, head of the Department of Pharmacy Practice attended with Doctor of Pharmacy students Kevin Keller, Darren Luon, Justin Smith, and Jamie Tuttrup-Smith.

Additional information can be found on UConn Today.