Skip to Search
Skip to Navigation
Skip to Content

University of Connecticut SCHOOL OF PHARMACY

A Tradition of Excellence: Preparing Leaders in Pharmacy and the Pharmaceutical Sciences Since 1925


Cultivating the Future

The Department of Pharmacy Practice is committed to preparing future pharmacists to be caring and knowledgeable clinicians.  Guided by the vision of our predecessors such as Henry Palmer, Ph.D., Alex Cardoni, MS, and Dennis Chapron, MS, we have a history of preparing the future of our profession.  C. Michael White, Pharm.D., FCP, FCCP is an Institute for Teaching and Learning Teaching Fellow, the highest teaching award at UConn.  Lauren Schlesselmann, Pharm.D., has completed a Master’s Degree in Educational Psychology with a focus on cognition and instruction, and Lisa Holle, Pharm.D., BCOP is completing an ACCP Teaching and Learning Certificate.  The School of Pharmacy Teacher of the Year, nominated by the Doctor of Pharmacy graduating class, was awarded to Sean Jeffery, Pharm.D., CGP, FASCP in 2011, C. Michael White in 2010 and 2004, and Dennis Chapron in 2006.

Serving Current Pharmacists

Jill Fitzgerald, Pharm.D., Lauren Schlesselman, Pharm.D., Kevin Chamberlin, Pharm.D., Jennifer Girotto, Pharm.D., BCPS, and Craig Coleman, Pharm.D. spearheaded a statewide effort to train pharmacists and pharmacy students in providing immunizations in community practice.  This dramatically increased access to immunizations for citizens across the state, especially those with limited access to the health care system.

The Office of Pharmacy Professional Development provides the continuing pharmacy educational needs of pharmacists and technicians.  Our bold new vision for continuing education will keep pharmacists in the state and across the country on the forefront of pharmacy practice.  We provide traditional live activities, such as the Henry A. Palmer CE Finale in December and the Arthur E. Schwarting Symposium in May, and online CE, as well as practiced-based learning in the area of immunization and anticoagulation training.


School of Pharmacy
69 N Eagleville Rd
Storrs, CT 06269
Contact Us