Connect with the Ambassadors

School of Pharmacy Ambassadors are an elite group of students who embody the spirit of UConn Pharmacy and represent the school to a variety of audiences including prospective and current students, alumni, donors, and others interested in the school. Ambassadors have become knowledgeable about many aspects of our School in order to assist with recruiting, student, alumni, and outreach events. In essence, they are the “face” of the School of Pharmacy and, as such, become advocates for the school, its programs, and our students.  Ambassadors work closely with the School of Pharmacy’s Office of Admissions and Student Affairs and the Office of Marketing & Communications to carry out their responsibilities.

Meet our UConn School of Pharmacy Ambassadors below.  Click on their name to view a brief introduction, including the wealth of experience they have brought to and gained from the UConn School of Pharmacy.

If you would like to connect with one of our School of Pharmacy Ambassadors to learn more about classes, the benefits of experiential education, student life, and the overall UConn School of Pharmacy experience, you can contact our School’s Office of Admissions and Student Affairs at  We will try to respond to you as soon as possible, but please allow us a few days to get back to you.  Also, please note that our UConn School of Pharmacy Ambassadors are not members of our Admissions Committee.  Therefore, please direct your questions about admissions or financial aid to the UConn School of Pharmacy Office of Admissions and Student Affairs.

Class of 2021

Alexis Droesch

Lambda Kappa Sigma: Vice President
Phi Lambda Sigma: President-Elect
No Friend Left nALoxONE: Co-Chair
SUBOG: Vice Chair of Comedy

Rita Ejiofor

Pharmacy Ambassador Co-Chair
Professional Committee Representative
Leaders Track Scholar
Research Assistant
APhA- ASP member

Nicole Kowalczyk

CPNP Neurology Committee Head and President Elect
LEADERS Track Scholar
Transfer Student

Maria Peraza

APhA-ASP Member
Research Assistant

Class of 2022

Reiham Barmo

Yale New Haven Hospital Intern

Lauren Bronson

American College of Clinical Pharmacy

Francesca Coppola

Lambda Kappa Sigma: Professionalism Committee
Student Educational Assistant Facilitator

Natalie Espeso

Lambda Kappa Sigma: Alumni Committee
Student Educational Assistant Facilitator
Honors Program

Teonia Jarrett

Professionalism Committee Representative
Lambda Kappa Sigma member

Robert Koziol

Kappa Psi Pharmaceutical Fraternity
American Pharmacists Association Academy of Student Pharmacists

Megan Machnicz

SNPhA: Community Service Committee Chair

Lindsey Sawtelle

IPhO- Regulatory Affairs Committee
STEM Mentor

Leanne Varga

Lambda Kappa Sigma New Membership Educator
Professionalism Committee Representative
FYE Mentor

Hanna Vetrovec

Lambda Kappa Sigma

May Zhang

American College of Clinical Pharmacy
Honors Program
STEM Scholar Mentor