Student Educational Assistance (SEA)

Please join us!

About Us:

The SEA program provides supplemental resources created by students to enhance the learning experience for the school of pharmacy student body. The program also offers student-led review sessions and 1-on-1 tutoring based on student needs.

Disclaimer:

ALL MATERIALS ARE STUDENT GENERATED.

Students must refer back to the professors' original content for clarification on any topics. These materials cannot be used as an excuse for getting a question wrong on any exam, quiz, or other assignment.

Services:

Notes: Condensed notes, comprehensive notes, fill in the blank notes, questions to answer for studying, quizlets

Practice Questions: Helpful knowledge checks for exam preparation

Review Sessions: Group studying, online or in person; highly recommend students come prepared with questions

Tutoring: Confidential 1-on-1 tutoring services

Studying Tips: Successful study and note taking strategies workshops

Our team

Dr. Xiuling Lu, Ph.D. (Faculty Advisor) xiuling.lu@uconn.edu

Nathaniel Rickles, Pharm.D., Ph.D., BCPP (Faculty Advisor) nathaniel.rickles@uconn.edu

Iram Nasreen, P3  (Coordinator) iram.nasreen@uconn.edu

Molly Csere, P2 (Associate Coordinator) molly.csere@uconn.edu

P3 students:

 

Iram Nasreen: iram.nasreen@uconn.edu

Mai Vestergaard: mai.vestergaard@uconn.edu

Dana George: dana.george@uconn.edu

Hannah McCarthy: hannah.mccarthy@uconn.edu

Roxanna Monshi: roxanna.monshi@uconn.edu

Saba Azam: saba.azam@uconn.edu

 

P2 students:

 

Molly Csere: molly.csere@uconn.edu

Hazel Billings-Chiu: hazel.billings-chiu@uconn.edu

Kelly Carucci: kelly.carucci@uconn.edu

Nawal Elmahy: nawal.elmahy@uconn.edu

 

P1 students:

 

Ina Lami:  ina.lami@uconn.edu

Yuetao Wu: yuetao.wu@uconn.edu

Nicola Wood:  nicola.wood@uconn.edu

Sean Rupple sean.rupple@uconn.edu

 

Jonathan the Husky dog sits in the UConn library
Jonathan XIV reads a book at the Homer Babbidge Library on May 19, 2020. (Peter Morenus/UConn Photo)

How to Access SEA Resources:

Step one of steps to access SEA servicesStep two of steps to access SEA servicesStep three of steps to access SEA servicesStep four of steps to access SEA servicesStep five of steps to access SEA servicesContact information for SEA services